Board of Directors

Ragnar Wighus

SP Fire Research, Norway


Dirk Sprakel

Fogtec Fire Protection, Germany


Henrik Bygbjerg

Danfoss-Semco, Denmark

Jonathan Carpenter

FM Approvals, USA

Erik Christensen

Novenco Fire Fighting, Denmark

Luciano Nigro

Hughes Associates, Italy

Alex Palle

VID Fire-Kill, Denmark

Markku Vuorisalo

Marioff Corporation Oy, Finland

The members of the IWMA Board of Directors have various backgrounds and experiences. They represent scientific institutes, insurance and consulting companies as well as manufacturers. With this cluster of knowledge they steer the organization, promote the technology and expedite standardization. The IWMA Board of Directors is responsible for the overall strategy of the International Water Mist Association.